Sign-in troubleshooting

Login with Facebook

Unfortunately, login with Facebook is no longer possible on the iOS app. We recommend that you: 

  • Use Android, mobile web, or desktop to log in
  • Send a reset password link (see below)
  • Make sure to add a new password and SMS to log in going forward

If you need a password reset

If you don't remember your password, you can have a login link emailed to you here. You'll want to enter the email address linked to your OkCupid profile.
If you still need help, this article walks you through password reset troubleshooting.

Errors

Problems sometimes occur if many different people sign in to their accounts from a single machine. In this case, clearing your web browser's cache (or reinstalling the app, if you're using it) may remedy the problem. If you're still having issues signing into your account, and would like help from our support team, please let us know.

SMS Verification issues

Please see this help page.

If you can't remember your account details

If you have a free account on OkCupid and cannot remember the email address on your account (or you don't have access to the email address any more) AND you don't know the password, then unfortunately for security reasons, we will not be able to verify that you are the account owner and cannot give you access to your profile.
If you are a paid member, we may be able to help verify and find your account via your billing details.

Deleted for Inactivity

Our Privacy Policy states that we must delete accounts after 2 years of continuous inactivity. If you have not logged into your account for more than 2 years and are not able to log into it now, it is likely this is the reason. Unfortunately we cannot restore deleted accounts for any reason.
If your account has been deleted, you can create a new account with the same email address you used before. A lot has changed on OkCupid in the last few years, especially with profile layout, so it's actually a good idea to start over from the beginning so you don't miss any of the new options. 

Terms of Service violation/ suspended account

If you see an error showing a terms of service violation or that your account was suspended, it means your account has been banned and deleted. You can review our terms here and our community guidelines here. To protect the anonymity of the members who may have reported the account, we do not tell people why they were banned.  To allow our moderation team to focus on current reports and issues, we only review suspension appeals if all other moderation work (such as reviewing reported accounts) is up to date.



If you still need help, you can  email a friendly human


Was this helpful? Thanks for the feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.