Why was my photo deleted?

If your photo was deleted, it's because it broke one of our photo rules.

The most common reasons for a photo being deleted are:

1. The photo does not include your face but is in your "profile photos" album
As long as the photo doesn't break any other rules, feel free to upload it to one of your profile essays instead 

2. The photo is copyright (i.e. a meme, image or photo that someone else owns)
All photos must be of you or taken by you. No copyright material allowed

3. The photo is offensive (nudity, hateful imagery, etc)
Uploading photos like this may result in your profile being banned as well

The above is not an exhaustive list of our photo rules. To see the full list, visit our Photo Rules help page

Your photo will be added to a queue for review if it has been flagged by another OkCupid member. If you see other photos on OkCupid that break our rules but have not been removed yet, please flag them so that they can also be reviewed and removed. 

Was this helpful? Thanks for the feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.