Why OkCupid hides someone after you send an introductory message to them
We know how frustrating it can be browsing through matches only to find out you've already reached out to most of the people you've seen. What a waste of time, right? And maybe you even feel a bit rejected, being reminded that they haven't written back to you yet.
Good news: everyone you see on OkCupid in DoubleTake or Discovery will be someone that you haven't already Liked or introduced yourself to. No more wasted time or frustration.
Once you send an introductory message to someone, we won't show them to you again on OkCupid until they like you back. Now the ball is in their court! If they like you, they'll let you know by liking you back or replying to your message. When that happens, you'll see the conversation show up in your "Conversations" page and we'll send you a notification.
If you still need help, you can email a friendly human.