We're making some exciting changes to Read Receipts!
Read Receipts is one of the most popular features of our A-List memberships, and we want to give more of our members the chance to use them! You'll now be able to purchase Read Receipts separate from A-List, in packs of 1, 5 or 20. You can choose which conversation you'd like to use each Read Receipt for, and you'll be able to see when your last message has been read within that conversation.
Will this affect my A-List subscription?
If you have an existing A-List subscription as of the beginning of March 2020, you won't see any changes to your features and everything will remain the same. However, because we anticipate Read Receipts to be a popular one-time purchase option, we're making it available to everyone instead of just A-List subscribers going forward. That means if your current A-List subscription is canceled or expires and you sign up again after March 2020, you'll see Read Receipts as a separate option.
Will I see if my message has been read even if the recipient doesn't Like me?
No. Just like the old version of Read Receipts, the match has to be mutual in order for you to see whether your messages have been read.
Will my matches know that I'm using Read Receipts?
Nope! Read Receipts are for your eyes only.
I purchased Read Receipts but they're not working. All of my conversations show 'Unread'.
We know that waiting for a response from the dreamboat you messaged earlier is agony, but hang tight! We're all busy people, and it may take some time for them to view the message and get back to you.
If you still need help, you can email a friendly human.