How to see new Intros and Conversations

Any introductions you receive will be visible in Discover (look for a "They messaged you!" indicator). If someone has messaged you, we put them towards the top of your Discover queue so you won't miss them.

If you see an introduction from someone you're not interested in, Pass them and that message won't go to your conversations page.  This way, your inbox isn't cluttered and you're only seeing conversations from people you're interested in. We do the sorting for you!

On the app

Tap on their Discover card to view their full profile. From there, you'll see the message they sent you right below their photos. Alternatively, "Like" their profile and their intro will show up in your Conversations page.

On the web

On Discover, you'll see the message below the photos automatically; you can also click "View Profile" to jump to their full profile, or "Like" the profile to see the message on your Conversations page. 

Replying to messages

As soon as you Like someone who has sent you an Intro, their message will move to your Conversations (the speech bubble icon on the app or website). You can also reply to the message right from their profile page! 


Frequently Asked Questions

I got a notification about a message but don't see it, what happened?

When someone sends you an introduction (a first message), it will appear on their profile and alongside their info on their profile card when using Discover. If you Like (heart) the profile, the intro will then move to your conversations.

Your Conversations page will show all of the active conversations you're having: all messages from people you have Liked. (Messages from people you have not yet liked will be waiting for you to Like them on their profile or in DoubleTake)

If you're missing a conversation/match, one of the following reasons might be why:

  • You may have blocked the other person
  • The other person may have blocked you
  • The other person may have deleted their account
  • The other person may be in a moderation hold
  • The other person may have been banned

For privacy reasons, we cannot tell you which of these will be the case.

Sometimes we put messages on hold while our admins review profiles/messages to make sure that they're being sent from a legitimate human account. We take the safety of our members very seriously and do a lot of moderation to weed out fake/scammer accounts, but unfortunately that means that real messages get caught in our filter nets as well occasionally. When that happens, we release the messages as soon as our team determines they're legitimate; at that point. If our team does not determine that the profile/messages are legitimate, we do ban the account.

Was this helpful? Thanks for the feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.