If you sign up for a subscription, you can cancel at any time. Canceling your subscription will prevent you from being billed again in the future, but will not automatically refund you: you keep the rest of the time you paid for, and then automatically downgrade back to free.
It is your responsibility to cancel a subscription if you no longer want it. We do not automatically refund for unused A-list time.
Our Terms and Conditions outline our official refund policies. That said, we do try to be reasonable about refunds. If you would like a refund because you have experienced a serious bug or issue, or if your payment info was used without your permission, you can email a friendly human for help.
We have no ability to refund for purchases made via the iPhone app. Apple restricts our ability to cancel, refund, or adjust subscriptions purchased through their apps. If you would like assistance with a purchase made via the iPhone app, you will need to contact Apple support.