About Incognito Incognito Mode is a paid subscription on OkCupid. With the subscription, you get: No ads Your profile is invisible to everyone on the site unless you like or message them Turn incognito on or off at any time - you're in control! Incognito allows you to keep an active profile on OkCupid while being 100% hidden to anyone on the site who you have not already messaged or liked. Not only will you not appear in Questions, Discover, etc. to anyone you haven’t liked/messaged, if anyone tries to visit your profile who you haven’t liked/messaged, they’ll get a note that your profile does not exist. Please note that Incognito is a separate subscription from Basic or Premium, and does not include the features of either. Incognito Help Having some trouble with Incognito? We can help make sure you’re flying under the radar. Are you subscribed? Incognito is a paid subscription that isn’t included with OkCupid Basic or Premium. If you’d like to find out more about Incognito’s features, you can view it on the site here. Is Incognito turned on? You can make sure Incognito is turned on under the “Profile” tab when using the OkCupid app, on your main profile page when using the mobile website, and under your profile menu on the desktop website. You can turn Incognito Mode on and off as you'd like during your subscription periodIf you'd like to get a bit more attention for a while, you can disable Incognito Mode as often as you'd like -- and then turn it on again when you're ready for a bit more privacy, or to focus on the conversations you already have going.You can unmatch anyone you'd prefer not to see your profile anymoreWhen your Incognito Mode is active, only people you've Liked or messaged will be able to see your profile. If at any point you'd like to revoke someone's access to your profile, unmatch or block them, and they won't be able to see your profile. It will also remove your conversation from view, for both of you.Remember, two people who are Incognito at the same time will never see each otherSo if you're looking for more matches, there's a possibility there are other people out there who are Incognito too! If you're interested in potentially being seen by them, consider turning Incognito Mode off for a bit every once in a while.If you want to stay Incognito, please make sure your payment information is up to date!If subscription renewal payments fail, and your account is active, your Incognito Mode may turn off when you're not ready for it to do so -- make sure your payment information is kept up to date so your profile stays as private as you'd like it to be.Enjoy the ad-free lifeHear that? It's the sweet sound of no advertising. Enjoy using OkCupid with no interruptions. Frequently Asked Questions I’m still seeing likes and messages after I’ve subscribed to Incognito. Any likes or messages you see from other members happened before your account was subscribed to Incognito. Also note that your profile will instantly be available for new likes/messages if you turn off Incognito at any time. How can I remove any old likes or messages I received before I had Incognito? If you come across a member that liked your profile when Incognito was turned off, you can block them. Tap on their profile, then the three dots at the top, then “Block”. You can find out more about blocking/hiding other members here. How do I know for sure that Incognito is working? You’ll know Incognito is working because you won’t receive any “live” like alerts or messages from other members. Your profile is completely hidden unless you like or message someone first. If I've already messaged someone that hasn't liked me back yet, can I reverse my message and block them? Nope! If you want to block someone that you've already messaged, you'll have to wait for them to like you back first. Once you message someone, you won't see their profile around the site until you mutually match. Once they like you back, if you no longer like them, you can unmatch/block them.